Skip to content ↓
Holy Trinity CE Primary School

Holy Trinity CE Primary School

Learning and caring together, building a firm foundation for the future

Term Dates

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018-19

 

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS/SCHOOL CLOSURES

Term 1

Tuesday, 04th September 2018
Friday, 19th October 2018 (3.30pm finish)

INSET Day

Monday, 03rd September 2018

Half Term

Monday, 22nd October 2018
Friday, 26th October 2018

Term 2

Tuesday, 30th October 2018
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 (1.40pm finish)

INSET Day

Monday, 29th October 2018

Christmas BreakThursday, 20th December 2018

Term 3

INSET Day - Monday, 07th January 2018

Tuesday, 08th January 2019
Friday, 15th February 2019 (3.30pm finish)

Half Term

Monday, 18th February 2019
Friday, 22nd February 2019

Term 4

Monday, 25th February 2019
Friday, 05th April 2019 (3.30pm finish)

Easter Break

Monday, 08th April 2019
Monday, 22nd April 2019

Term 5

Tuesday, 23rd April 2019
Friday, 24th May 2019 (3.30pm finish)

May Day

Monday, 06th May 2019

Half TermMonday, 27th May 2019

Term 6

INSET Days - Monday, 03rd & Tuesday 04th, June 2019

Wednesday, 05th June 2019
Tuesday, 23rd July 2019 (1.40pm finish)

Summer Break

Wednesday, 24th  July 2019
Date to be confirmed - September 2019

 

  • The school’s Christian values of love, honesty and respect are well expressed through its caring atmosphere. This impacts positively on the strong sense of belonging and supporting relationships evident across the school.

    SIAMs 2016

  • Teachers inspire pupils to learn.

    Ofsted 2018

  • Teachers model skills effectively across the curriculum and instil a desire to succeed.

    Ofsted 2018

  • There us a culture of aspiration and improvement across the school.

    Ofsted 2018

  • Relationships are strong and pupils’ good behaviour is reflected in a happy and caring atmosphere, with attendance that is well above the national average.

    SIAMs 2016

  • Provision for pupils who speak English as an additional language is strong.

    Ofsted 2018