Skip to content ↓
Holy Trinity CE Primary School

Holy Trinity CE Primary School

Learning and caring together, building a firm foundation for the future

Term Dates

School Term and Hoilday Dates 2016-17

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS/SCHOOL CLOSURES

 

Autumn 1

Wednesday, 7th September 2016
Friday, 21st October 2016 (3.30pm finish)

 

Inset Days

Monday, 5th September 2016
Tuesday, 6th September 2016

Half Term

Monday, 24th October 2016
Friday, 28th October 2016

 

Autumn 2

Monday, 31st October 2016
Wednesday, 21st December 2016 (1.40pm finish)

 

Christmas Break

Thursday, 22nd December 2016
Monday, 2nd January 2017

Inset Day

Tuesday, 3rd January

Spring 1

Wednesday, 4th January 2017
Friday, 10th February 2017 (3.30pm finish)

Half Term

Monday, 13th February 2017
Friday, 17th February 2017

 

Spring 2

Monday, 20th February 2017
Friday, 31st March 2017 (1.40pm finish)

Easter Break

Monday, 3rd April 2017
Monday, 17th April 2017

Inset Day

Tuesday, 18th April 2017

 

Summer 1

Wednesday, 19th April 2017
Friday, 26th May 2017 (3.30pm finish)

 

May Day

Monday, 1st May 2017

Half Term

Monday, 29th May 2017
Friday, 2nd June 2017

Summer 2

Monday, 5th June 2017
Friday, 21st July 2017 (1.40pm finish)

Inset Day

Friday, 23rd June 2017

Summer Break

Monday, 24th July 2017
Tuesday, 5th September 2017

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2017-18

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS/SCHOOL CLOSURES

Autumn 1

Tuesday, 5th September 2017
Friday, 20th October 2017 (3.30pm finish)

Inset Days

Monday, 4th September 2017

Half Term

Monday, 23rd October 2017
Friday, 27th October 2017

Autumn 2

Monday, 30th October
Wednesday, 20th December 2017 (1.40pm finish)

Christmas Break

Thursday, 21st December 2017
Wednesday, 3rd January 2018

Spring 1

Thursday, 4th January 2018
Friday, 9th February 2018 (3.30pm finish)

Half Term

Monday, 12th February 2018
Friday, 16th February 2018

Spring 2

Monday, 19th February 2018
Thursday, 29th March 2018 (3.30pm finish)

Easter Break

Friday, 30th March 2018
Friday, 13th April 2018

Summer 1

Monday, 16th April 2018
Friday, 25th May 2018 (3.30pm finish)

May Day

Monday, 7th May 2018

Half Term

Monday, 28th May 2018
Friday, 1st June 2018

Summer 2

Monday, 4th June 2018
Tuesday, 24th July 2018 (1.40pm finish)

Summer Break

Wednesday, 25th  July 2018
Date to be confirmed - September 2018

** 4 Inset days to be confirmed

  • The school’s Christian values of love, honesty and respect are well expressed through its caring atmosphere. This impacts positively on the strong sense of belonging and supporting relationships evident across the school.

    SIAMs 2016

  • Pupils are interested in learning and attend school regularly. They feel safe and behave responsibly

    Ofsted 2016

  • Teaching contributes well to pupils’ spiritual, moral, social and cultural development.

    Ofsted 2016

  • Well established phonics teaching ensures pupils have a good grounding in the basic skills needed to write successfully.

    Ofsted 2016

  • Relationships are strong and pupils’ good behaviour is reflected in a happy and caring atmosphere, with attendance that is well above the national average.

    SIAMs 2016

  • Teachers and teaching assistants provide effective support for pupils who speak English as an additional language.

    Ofsted 2016